Characters in MUME are automatically saved every few minutes.
Characters are also saved when they...:
When you end a session of MUME, your character will be auto-deleted after a period of time if you do not log in (this to save diskspace etc). The time it takes for a character to auto-delete is dependent on level only. Where it takes only a few days for a level 1 to get deleted, a level 25 char can be logged off for months (real life) before deletion.
If you type "account" while on-line, or "list" while in the account menu, you will see how long it will take for your characters to auto-delete.
The only ways of preventing auto-deletion is to log in on a regular basis or retire the character.
See also: RETIRE
This page was automatically generated on Sun Feb 26 07:39:14 2017