[HowTo] Install mmapper2 on Windows (Mapper Guide)

Here we discussed clients, mappers, tunnels and their settings.
Triw
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 2:43 am
Location: Estonia

Re: [HowTo] Install mmapper2 on Windows (Mapper Guide)

Post by Triw » Fri Nov 20, 2009 1:35 pm

+95% of the time I do play in play mode, sometimes I switch to mapper mode, cuz the mapper gets strange and doesn't recognize the rooms so it starts to jump me around Arda on the mapper. :P And it happens in play mode for me.

/edit: And when I do get the "all-rooms-are-gray" thing, then I just zoom the map further out to see the terrain and stuff.
puke(s) triw
darkie(s) lös
renegade(s) verïne

Jahara
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 9:55 pm
Location: Indiana, USA
Contact:

Re: [HowTo] Install mmapper2 on Windows (Mapper Guide)

Post by Jahara » Fri Nov 20, 2009 3:32 pm

It sounds like you aren't playing in "spam on", "brief off", along with XML on. That tends to happen a lot then.

Triw
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 2:43 am
Location: Estonia

Re: [HowTo] Install mmapper2 on Windows (Mapper Guide)

Post by Triw » Sun Nov 22, 2009 9:39 am

When I play with: spam on, brief off and do "cha xml", then the room description is so annoying so I generally do "spam off"...

Ortansia
Posts: 142
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2008 6:52 pm
Location: Algeria

Re: [HowTo] Install mmapper2 on Windows (Mapper Guide)

Post by Ortansia » Sun Nov 22, 2009 5:27 pm

I think it is a problem of synchronization
when the mapper jump all over arda , you just have to type "exa" or "look" to syncronize it
Image

Triw
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 2:43 am
Location: Estonia

Re: [HowTo] Install mmapper2 on Windows (Mapper Guide)

Post by Triw » Sun Nov 22, 2009 6:22 pm

Sounds (and is) very logical, but sometimes even that doesn't help. But for now it seems like this helps: spam on, brief off, cha xml ----> normal (or something like that) and after that I do "spam off". When it gets buggy, I do spam on & spam off. Then it's back to normal until I'll have to do that again. :)
puke(s) triw
darkie(s) lös
renegade(s) verïne

avamoore
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2010 4:33 am

Re: [HowTo] Install mmapper2 on Windows (Mapper Guide)

Post by avamoore » Wed Jun 09, 2010 4:34 am

this new version auto shuts down when i scout certain rooms, also how can i add new secret door names to "database", or is this even possible anymore? it used to be _setdoor [dir] etc

Rik
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:45 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [HowTo] Install mmapper2 on Windows (Mapper Guide)

Post by Rik » Wed Jun 01, 2011 12:48 am

How to make a new forcemove pattern?

Pattern:
You suddenly lose your footing on the precarious slope and slide down without control.

Should force you to move down (or do nothing)
I can't get it to work, so help is appreciated.

Bishiki
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 12:23 am

Re: [HowTo] Install mmapper2 on Windows (Mapper Guide)

Post by Bishiki » Fri Oct 07, 2011 12:24 am

Came here yesterday about the totally grey room zone thing and changed my dpi, but on a reread I realized I had not reset colors to the default, and now I have the mapper working right. Really it was making the exits bold that did it. I can still color things that wont be read, like tell and such.

Locked