where are the gods?

Old MUME discussions.

Moderator: Builders

Forum rules
The posts in this forum should be related to MUME.
Madrigan

where are the gods?

Post by Madrigan »

Hi there,

I'm new to MUME, but not really. I remember playing it about eight or nine years ago. Well, for some reason I'm back. I logged in for the first time tonight and had a really tough time. No Ainur to help, so no newbie kit. I don't like to bother the more experienced players, I just want to get started, so I ended up sitting and doing nothing for a time. Got killed by a rat :roll: , you know how it goes from there.... :|

So, was this an off night and MUME has been going strong? Or is it yet another faded and barely populated MUD that exists only for a core group of players and no one else? I'm hoping the former, because I remember it being fun and would like to jump back in.

Thanks all.

Madrigan
* Winter is coming *
ciúin

Re: where are the gods?

Post by ciúin »

I've got good news and bad news.

The bad news is that, as the volume of replies to your post might indicate, MUME is indeed yet another faded and barely populated MUD that exists only for a core group of players and no one else.

The good news is, if you want to play anyway, you don't really need a God to give you a newbie kit: you can scavenge what you need. Remember "Riches at your feet"?
Timodeus
Arata

Post by Timodeus »

Usually, at least during the european day and evening (that's when I see who's there), there's usually someone around who can give you a kit.

Apart from that, you'll need to find yourself a knife and some basic stuff from level 5 onwards... at least in GH you should find a weapon and some stuff to start with.
Andróg

Post by Andróg »